| |
|
| |
Business
Source Premier
[
Easy guide ] |
 |
| |
Full text access to over 1,100 academic journals covering accounting, economics,
finance, international business and management. It also provides
access to over 1,200 trade and general business titles and to
almost 5,000 economic, industry and market reports |
|
| |
Cambridge Journals Online |
 |
| |
Full text access to journals on economics and psychology |
|
|
|
DOAJ
The Directory of Open Access Journals gives full
text access to almost 100 scholarly business, management
and economics e-journals |
|
|
|
DORAS
[
Easy guide ] |
|
|
DCU Online Research Access Service (DORAS) provides open
access to the university's scholarly output, including
peer-reviewed articles, working papers and theses |
|
|
D |
Econlit
(through Ebsco) |
 |
| |
Indexed bibliography with selected abstracts of the
world's economic literature. Produced by the American
Economic Association, it covers over 400 major journals
and articles in collective volumes
Coverage:
1969 to date |
|
| |
Emerald
Management Xtra
[
Easy guide ] |
 |
| |
Access to full text of Emerald's 110
management and marketing journals. Abstracts from 300 management
journals from other publishers |
|
| |
Factfinder
(Business publications) |
 |
| |
Full text access to selected Irish business
publications. Search and Advanced Search facilities available.
Archive backfile varies according to publication |
|
| |
InformaWorld |
 |
| |
Full text access to journals in the fields of business,
behavioural sciences, economics and finance published by
Taylor & Francis, Routledge and Psychology Press |
|
| |
Irish Newspaper Archive |
 |
| |
Digitised newspapers including Freeman's Journal (from
1763), Irish Independent and regional titles |
|
| |
Irish Times Digital Archive
(Proquest)
[
Easy guide ] |
 |
| |
Searchable reproduction of images of all editions from 1859 to
2007. Search the most
recent 12 months' on
www.irishtimes.com |
|
| |
JSTOR
[
Easy guide ] |
 |
| |
Archive of electronic journal articles in broad subject
areas including economics, finance, population
studies, sociology and statistics |
|
| |
NBER Working
Papers
[
Easy guide ] |
|
| |
Full texts of working papers
produced by researchers at the National Bureau of
Economic Research. Over 700 papers added annually |
|
| |
Nexis UK
[
Easy guide ] |
 |
| |
Extensive newspaper coverage, including many business and
financial titles |
|
| |
OAIster |
|
| |
Collection of
freely-available full-text academic resources from over 100 research
libraries and institutions worldwide. Resources include books, journal
articles, technical reports, preprints, theses and working papers
|
|
| |
Project Muse |
 |
| |
Recent year full
text access to 14 economics journals and the Advertising & Society
Review |
|
| |
PsycArticles |
 |
| |
Full texts of articles from 49 psychology journals published by the APA
and allied organisations.
Coverage: 1987 to date |
|
|
D |
PsycInfo |
 |
| |
Two million summaries of psychology articles, books and
dissertations in the field of psychology (including business). Links to full texts in
PsycArticles (see above).
Coverage: 1872 to date |
|
| |
SAGE Journals Online |
 |
| |
Full text access to Sage's economic science and
management journals |
|
| |
ScienceDirect
[
Easy guide ]
[
ScienceDirect e-tutorial
] |
|
| |
Around 150 full text journals covering accounting,
business, economics, finance and management
Coverage: 1995 to date |
|
|
D |
Searcher |
| |
Search across some or all business
databases |
|
|
D |
SSRN (Social Science Research Network)
[
Easy guide ] |
| |
Abstracts of around 150,000
scholarly working papers and free full text access to over
110,000 of these. Specialised network subsets for accounting,
economics, entrepreneurship, finance, management and marketing |
|
| |
SpringerLink (incorporating all Kluwer titles) |
 |
| |
Full text access to more than 160 business journals
covering all disciplines, but with particular emphasis on
economics, finance and management. Search for articles or browse
for titles, e.g. "By Subject" (Business
Administration; Economics; Psychology) |
|
| |
SwetsWise |
|
| |
A database of approximately 80% of the print journals held in DCU Library and its
linked college libraries; St. Patrick's College, Drumcondra and Mater Dei
Institute |
|
|
|
Taylor and Francis
(through InformaWorld) |
 |
|
|
Full text access to business, behavioural sciences,
economics and finance journals |
|
|
D |
Web of Science
[
Easy guide ] [ WoS
e-tutorials:
Search tips
|
Manage results
|
Search histories & alerts
|
Cited reference searching
|
Citation alerts
] |
| |
Access to
abstracts and full texts of articles
in top scholarly social sciences journals falling within
the SSCI. It also offers
"citation searching" to see how many times a particular
paper/author has been cited and by whom. |
|
| |
Wiley
InterScience |
 |
| |
Full text access to more than 70 Wiley business journals
covering all disciplines. Search for articles or browse for
title by subject area (Business; Psychology) |